Founded 1963 Relaunched 2019. The Postmodern South.

The Memphis Music Hall of Fame inaugural inductees included Elvis Presley, Otis Redding, Rufus Thomas, Professor W. T. McDaniel of Booker T. Washington High School, Isaac Hayes, George Coleman, Willie Mitchell, Sam Phillips, Rev. Al Green, Bobby “Blue” Bland, Jerry Lee Lewis, Lucy Campbell, W. C. Handy and Jim Dickinson. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.